COVID-19 and EMU Learn More >

Committee Membership

Steering Committee Members

  • Richard Bowman, Professor of Physics, Bridgewater College
  • Kenton Brubaker, Professor Emeritus, EMU Biology Department
  • Christian Early, EMU Bible and Religion Department
  • Alan Eby, Associate Professor of Psychology, Bridgewater College
  • John Fairfield, EMU Anabaptist Center for Religion and Society
  • Ann Hershberger, EMU Nursing Department
  • Tara Kishbaugh, SASS Chair, EMU Chemistry Department
  • Roman Miller, EMU Biology Department


Fridley Falls

The Metanexus Institute is an organization dedicated to “Advancing the Constructive Engagement of Religion and Science.” To implement this mission the Institute established the LOCAL SOCIETIESINITIATIVE to fund start-up costs for dialogue groups to promote the on-going study of science and religion in interdisciplinary and inter-religious local societies.

There are now over 250 “local societies” in 37 countries. The Shenandoah Anabaptist Science Society (SASS) is one of these “local societies.” SASS was awarded a matching grant of $5,000 for each of our first three years. The bulk of the matching funds for SASS were contributed by the Lilly Grant.

Text Here...
visit graphicVisit
apply graphicApply