Ten alumni among regional 2020 Teacher of the Year honorees

Area school districts in the Shenandoah Valley recognized nine alumni among Teacher of the Year honorees.

Augusta County

  • Sarah Bauman Stoll ‘04, music, Wilson Elementary School, Waynesboro;
  • Elizabeth Benbow, who earned a reading specialist endorsement at EMU, reading specialist and Title I teacher at Craigsville Elementary.

Harrisonburg City

  • John Hostetter ‘11, English, Skyline Middle School. 

Rockingham County

  • Morgan Breeden Bullis ’17, fifth grade, River Bend Elementary
  • Amanda Williams Knight ‘01, MA’ 08, librarian, Fulks Run Elementary School; 
  • Kimberly Price MA ‘08, second grade, Lacey Spring Elementary School; 
  • Tracy Myers ‘96, 6-8th grade, Montevideo Middle School;
  • Kim Dove MA ‘09, social studies, Wilbur Pence Middle School.

Shenandoah County

  • Daniel Martin ‘15, social studies, North Fork Middle School; 
  • Kathryn Creasy ‘99, algebra I/geometry, Peter Muhlenberg Middle School.

EMU’s education program has been NCATE-accredited for more than 45 years. In the program, students begin spending time in a K-12 classroom in the fifth week of class, gaining real-world perspectives and experiences in local school divisions that are richly diverse in culture, ethnicity and socioeconomic status.

Join the Discussion on “Ten alumni among regional 2020 Teacher of the Year honorees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *