CJP Board of Reference

The Board of Reference was established to advise and assist the Eastern Mennonite University’s administration and the directors and administrators of the Center for Justice and Peacebuilding (CJP) in the following areas:

  • Development and implementation of the CJP vision and program.
  • Advice on specific programmatic initiatives and activities in the field.
  • Development of financial resources and advise on grant initiatives and proposals, fundraising, and development of the endowment.

Alain Epp Weaver
Mennonite Central Committee
Akron, Pa.

Jim Smucker (Ex-officio)
Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, Va.

Alma Abdul-Hadi Jadallah
Kommon Denominator, Inc.
Fairfax, Va.

Fred Kniss (Ex-officio)
Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, Va.

John Paul Lederach
Joan B Kroc Inst for Peace & Justice
Rollinsvile, Colo.

Kay Pranis
Restorative justice consultant/trainer
Saint Paul, Minn.

Devanand Ramiah
United Nations Development Program
New York, N.Y.

Mara Schoeny
Professor, Institute for Conflict Analysis and Resolution, George Mason University
Fairfax Station, Va.

Lauren Van Metre
The Academy for International Conflict Management and Peacebuilding
The United States Institute of Peace
Washington, D.C.

Ron Yoder
Harrisonburg, Va.