Seminary Sets Annual Commencement

Eastern Mennonite Seminary will hold its 56th annual
commencement 3 p.m. Saturday, Apr. 30, in Lehman Auditorium on the EMU

J. Nelson Kraybill, president of Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary,
Elkhart, Ind., will give the commencement address during the ceremonies.

EMS dean Ervin R. Stutzman will preside and confer degrees or certificates
on the 28 members of the seminary class of 2005. The seminary will award
19 master of divinity degrees, one master of arts in religion degree and
three master of arts in church leadership degrees. Five persons will
receive the certificate in ministry studies.

Read more…