Music faculty artist series: Lynne Mackey, piano

Where Martin Chapel

Duration 1 hour

A highlight of this solo piano recital will be Johannes Brahms’ “Variations and Fugue on a Theme of Handel”, Opus 24. A formidable and delightful work, there are 25 variations written in every manner and a concluding fugue. The theme is taken from the “Harpsichord Suite #1” in B-flat major of George Frideric Handel.

The program will also include works of Wolfgang Mozart, Maurice Ravel, and Gabriel Fauré.

Admission is free. Donations are welcomed for the music scholarship fund.

Intended Audience General Public

Tags MUSIC, Arts

Contact Information

Name Music Dept

Phone # 540.432.4225