Coming Events

Orientation
Monday, August 29 9 am
Rutt House 104

Orientation Cook-out
Monday, August 29 5:30 pm
Rutt House

School of Graduate and Professional Studies Picnic
Wednesday, August 31 5 pm
Thomas Plaza

Cross Culture Journeys
Wednesday, September 14 5:30 pm
Suter Science Center 55

MCAT and the Medical School Application Process: How it Works
Wednesday, October 5 3:45 pm
Rutt House 104

Cross Culture Informational Meeting
Wednesday, October 12 3:45 pm
Rutt House 104

Gap Year Opportunities
Wednesday, October 26 5 pm
Suter Science Center 55

Patient Perspectives Panel
Wednesday, November 2 5 pm

Fall Student Meeting
Wednesday, November 16 5 pm
Suter Science Center 55

Suter Seminar Series

Fall Semester

Inflammation and Heart Disease in Patients with HIV Infection: Mechanisms of Disease and Possible Solutions for a Global Epidemic
Chris Longenecker, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Saturday, October 15, 2016 9:30 am SC106

The Hippocampome: A Comprehensive Knowledge Base of the Hippocampus (or Adventures in Big-Data Neuroscience)
Diek Wheeler, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Krasnow Institute for Advanced Studies
George Mason University

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 4 pm SC106

Spring Semester

Sticky Situations: Mucus Clearance in Cystic Fribrosis
Aaron Trimble, MD
Research Fellow in Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
University of North Carolina

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 4 pm SC106

Home Improvement for your Heart: Cardiac Remodeling and Collagen VI
Jennifer Bryant, PhD
Associate Professor, Biopharmaceutical Sciences
Shenandoah University

Wednesday, Febraury 22, 2017 4pm SC106

Case Studies on Human Dis-Ease: Reflections on Health and Wellness Through the Lens of a Microscope
Alden Hostetter, MD
Community Pathologist
Sentara Rockingham Memorial Hospital

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 4 pm SC106

Making Medicines that Matter: Stories of Drug Discovery within Academia
Hollis Showalter, PhD
Research Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Co-Director, Valhteich Medicinal Chemistry Core
University of Michigan

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 4 pm SC106

Why EMU

Latest News

    SOCIAL HUB